About Us

Welcome to Mr, Mrs and Mini Me's. This blog is a story of our life as a family of 6 from Kent - Our online journal of memories, milestones and misadventures. Stay logged in for all news, stories, updates, reviews and much, much more.

I thought I would start to write this blog as there is so much going on with my little family and I wanted to document it rather than letting it pass like I it has zoomed past in previous years!



Im Louise, (Lou as long as you don't use me as a convenience) - Im mummy to 4 wonderful children and wife to the hubster! I am 39, and living in Kent, but born and brought up in South East London. I love reading, socialising  musicals, anything vintage, spending quality time with my family, generally watching my children grow into independent and confident children/adults and the odd ‘Date Night’ with the hubster!

Im not just Mummy or the Mrs but I am also a Learning Support Worker to a child who very much so needs my support and guidance. Over the years, I have supported one of my children who has additional needs and supporting them, brought my interests of SEN to light. In 2008 I became a Childminder and I minded a child with autism and gained so much knowledge and understanding of this condition from them. However after 5 years minding, I decided I wanted to go out and work within a learning environment and expand on my knowledge. This I did in a day nursery where I became the deputy manager and SEN CO. The knowledge that I received from this vacancy has set me up for where I am today, helping those who are ‘wired’ differently be understood in our wild and wacky world!

The ‘Hubster’ is a little younger than me. He runs his own very successful Mobile Valeting company and loves playing around with and cleaning his ‘baby’ (Subaru Impereza ). He is very much so the quiet one of the family and if he was any more laid back he would be asleep (zzzzzzz).


Abbie is our eldest child, who is very soon hitting 21!!! (eeekkk) She is very driven by her work in Estate Agency. She likes, shoes, fashion, spending time with her boyfriend, going to the gym, looking after her baby sisters, cars and Nandos!

Alfie is 17 years old and has started doing driving lessons. Alfie is currently studying NVQ level 2 in Health and Social care as he would like to be a youth support worker or possibly a social worker. He also works part time and loves spending his well earnt money on new trainers and clothing.

Maisie (Mouse) is 12 years old, currently in her first year at secondary school. This is a milestone in her life that she has found a little challenging, but together as a family she is now beginning to settle and enjoy it more. Mouse lives and breathes dancing. She currently dances with a local dance school, and has recently qualified in the top 10 of the Street Dance British Championships, meaning that she qualified to represent the country in Poland in both her Solo and Duo. She has also been chosen to dance in a group with others to compete in the Hip Hop International in USA to represent her country in August 2015!


Amelia is 6 years old and very much so plays on the fact that she is the youngest! The baby loves princesses, pink, purple, arts & craft and is a big book worm! She loves being out doors and at every opportunity she has, she will play either in the garden in her playhouse with her dolls or will have us take her to the park. 






No comments:

Post a comment